Spark Wins Best Paper Award at NSDI ’12

A paper on Spark, entitled “Resilient Distributed Datasets: A Fault-Tolerant Abstraction for
In-Memory Cluster Computing”,  by Matei Zaharia, Mosharaf Chowdhury, Tathagata Das, Ankur Dave, Justin Ma, Murphy McCauley, Michael J. Franklin, Scott Shenker, and Ion Stoica has won the Best Paper award at NSDI 2012. Spark was also nominated for the inaugural Community Award at the conference for open-sourcing the project.

The paper is available here.

Congratulations to Matei and the Spark team!